golfhabits

snail

“Golf is the loneliest of games, not excluding postal chess.”Peter Dobereiner

By Ian Hardie

Possibly the most annoying type of golfer you can ever come across on the course

Is the slow golfer

I know I lost count many years ago as to how many times I would have been asked

‘How am I supposed to play well when I’m with that guy – he’s so slow?’

And I have to admit, I still find it difficult on occasion

The same as the rest of you do

Mainly because it’s incredibly hard to keep your focus and composure

When your group is one or two fairways behind the group in front

And the group behind you is spending their day

Leaning on their clubs in the middle of the fairway

Waiting………

Visibly mouthing comments to each other about how slow you are

It can get to the point…

View original post 708 more words

Leave a Reply

